IAS Exam 2018 Introduction


UPSC IAS Exam is the most prestigious and the most anticipated competitive exam conducted in our country. The Exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission. Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Police Service (IPS), Indian Revenue Service (IRS) etc. are the major and most popular services under Indian Civil Services. The Union Public Service Commission organizes this examination at regular intervals every year. The candidates who appear for the exam, go through various steps where they are examined over their knowledge, intelligence, attentiveness and critical thinking. The candidates who crack all the steps of the exam get recruited to the most prestigious and reputed IAS posts in central government. This year, the application process for IAS Exam 2018 will begin in February and the IAS Prelims Exam will be conducted in June 2018. All exam related details can be found below that will help students flourish their career in Indian Administrative Services.



  • Indian Administrative Service

  • Indian Foreign Service

  • Indian Police Service

  • Indian P & T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

  • Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

  • Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Administration

  • Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

  • Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

  • Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

  • Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

  • Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

  • Post of Assistant Security Commissioner in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

  • Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

  • Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

  • Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group 'A'

  • Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

  • Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

  • Indian Trade Service, Group 'A' (Gr. III)

  • Indian Corporate Law Service, Group

  • Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade).

  • Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Police Service, Group 'B'

  • Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group 'B'

  • Pondicherry Civil Service, Group 'B'.

  • Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

Other details:

Related Articles:

  • Share: