Staff Selection Commission is undergoing registration process for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam 2017 (CHSL) which will end on December 18. SSC CHSL Exam 2017 is the best exam for Intermediate level candidates who want to pursue their career as the government employees. After registering online for SSC CHSL Exam 2017, the candidates need to go through the latest exam pattern introduced by SSC for upcoming CHSL Tier Exam 2017 to be conducted in March 2018. It is essential to know the structure of the exam and the syllabus that needs to be prepared in and out. Read Complete Notification for SSC CHSL Exam 2017

Latest Exam Pattern for SSC CHSL Exam 2017

SSC CHSL exam has three different phases that candidates need to clear to get selected for various posts in the Government Offices. SSC CHSL Tier I is Objective Multiple Choice Question paper, Tier II exam is Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi, while Tier III is the Computer Proficiency Test. Click Here for SSC CHSL 2017 Study Package
Tier Type Mode
Tier – I Objective Multiple Choice Computer Based (online)
Tier – II Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi Pen and Paper mode
Tier – III Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test Wherever Applicable
SSC CHSL Tier-I Exam Pattern
Section Subject No of Questions Max Marks Exam Duration
1 General Intelligence and Reasoning 25 50 75 minutes
2 General Awareness 25 50
3 Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
4 English Comprehension 25 50
  Total 100 200  
SSC CHSL Tier-II Exam Pattern SSC CHSL Tier-II is a descriptive test that is conducted to test the written skills of candidates in English/Hindi. The paper involves writing of an Essay of 200-250 words and Letter/Application writing of about 150-200 words. The minimum marks that a candidate needs to qualify SSC CHSL Tier-II are 33 per cent. SSC CHSL Exam GK Special 2017
  • The total time duration of the exam is of 60 minutes and total marks are 100 marks.
  • All the questions are based on the concepts of 10th standard.
  • The total time duration is 80 minutes for candidates who are visually handicapped or suffer from cerebral palsy.
SSC CHSL Tier-III Exam Pattern The Tier III of SSC CGL 2017 comprises of a couple of skill tests which are needed for selection to certain government posts. Prepare Current Affairs for SSC CHSL Exam 2017

Other details:

Related Articles:

  • Share: