The selection in SSC CHSL Exam 2017-18 is based on three distinctive recruitment phase, which every candidate need to qualify getting the reputed job in the government and it various department as PA/SA, Court Clerk, Data Entry Operator, and Lower Division Clerk. The candidates need to be qualified in three  Tier consecutively to be in the final merit list. The Tier I will have Multiple Choice Question whereas Tier II is descriptive in nature and Tier III will be Computer Proficiency Test or Skill Test. Now, we are discussing the exam pattern for SSC CHSL Tier I, II, and III.

Tier Type Mode
Tier-I Objective Multiple Choice Computer Based Test
Tier-II Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi Pen and Paper mode/Descriptive
Tier-III Computer Proficiency Test or Skill Test Depends on Vacancy Type

SSC CHSL Tier-I Exam Pattern

Section Subject No of Questions Max Marks Exam Duration
1. General Intelligence and Reasoning 25 50 75 minutes
2. General Awareness 25 50
3. Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
4. English Comprehension 25 50
TOTAL 100 200

SSC CHSL Tier-II Exam Pattern
SSC CHSL Tier-II Exam will be of descriptive type questions, which are included in the exam for checking the candidate's written skills and fluency over the language. The question paper will include Letter or Application writing in around 150 words and Essay of 200-250 words. In this Tier, candidates need to qualify atleast 33 percent marks and time given to complete Tier II will be 60 minutes.

SSC CHSL Tier-III Exam Pattern
The SSC CHSL Tier III will comprises of a couple of skill tests which are needed for selection to certain government posts. The aspirants will be assessed on the basis of each correct entries of key-depressions. In the skill test, they will be given printed paragraph of around 2000 words and candidates need to type the same on the computer screen within given time.




  • Postal/Sorting Assistant

  • Data Entry Operator

Other details:

Related Articles:

  • Share: